h1

Testify;

May 21, 2014

2399669776_029100a38e

 

You will testify

all these things that crawled up

body full of shots

electric and steep

you fall to the pavement

not a word released,

 

You take your drugs

feel the dark peering in

your name

was an acquired taste

my sin

 

You played a sharp game

for 6 years input

I was the wrong jack

to your equation

you choose her,

you took

 

Not only did you take my name

not only did you take;

You broke the biggest

part of me

and so my heart you do so stake

gamblers aren’t made for long rides

they’re usually a short bang to the buck

but you were different

from every gambling taker

you took me for this Joker

You sought.

 

So you say you

“Understand my dismay,”

and

“Understand my rage .”

Darling, don’t flatter your knownledge

for you have changed me 360 ways

 

I have pulled the greatest trick of them all

but setting you up for truth

darling, my sweet prick of a flower

cut out the flower you’ve got you

 

I have pulled the greatest trick of them all

but setting you up for truth

for now your cards fall

and there is no more aces to take

go scramble yourself a ride

this ship is now long sailed away.

 

 

Leave a comment